Getting ma Knit on!

I always looked forward to Hand knitting class. It was relaxing and clam, and it was taught by my favourite teacher at Parsons.
For my final garment I wanted it to be wearable and I wanted it to be complete. We were given the final only two weeks before hand in, in which time we had 6 other finals to complete as well as somehow knit a garment! I chose to make a sleeveless turtle neck using just simple knit and intarsia on the front and turtle neck. I used jersey yarn that is made from old t-shirts cut up and made into yarn. The low armholes and high turtle neck give it a fashion feel and would look great with nothing underneath or layered over a black long sleeved top.

2 thoughts on “Getting ma Knit on!

Leave a Reply

