Gallery

My surroundings.

The first thing I wanted to do when arriving in NYC was to explore every inch of the city.
However I realised without having google maps strapped to my hand knowing my way around would be a challenge.
I decided a challenge would be thrilling so off I walked out of my little flat on 12th street onto the streets of NYC.

The New York Grid System made getting around surprisingly painless!
I felt like a tiny ant surrounded by all these unnecessarily tall buildings! I mean really who needs 100 floors in one building?! No one is the answer. Imagine if the lifts broke, good god. I would take up residency in my office. Or have a casual emergency slide down the side of the building, either or (I am already starting to sound American?!)

Leave a Reply

